If IMI Support wants to close a ticket we will put the ticket in status "Request to Close" and ask for your confirmation that the ticket can be closed. When you reply with your confirmation, the ticket will be updated to "Updated by Customer" and IMI Support will then set the ticket in status "Completed". The ticket will automatically be set to status "Closed" 5 days after it has been moved to "Completed".
While the ticket is in status "Completed" you can still reopen the ticket by sending a reply to the ticket. Once the ticket is in status "Closed" the ticket cannot be reopened and you will have to create a new ticket instead.